Why I have not been participating in the recent “Black Lives Matter” postings…

Hey everyone! I know I said I would post a couple more upbeat posts before posting another serious one, but I felt like this needed to be shared. I am aware of all the things that have been going on in our country recently, and I feel like the Lord put it on my heart to share some things that I believe about it.

Before I begin this, I want to say how much it saddens my heart to hear about George Floyd. When I hear about someone passing away, it hurts me in a way I cannot explain. I have such a desire to share Christ and His love to all nations, and when I hear that His children are being murdered in their home countries, it makes me get fired up and ready to attack the devil and his followers. God’s word, is the only thing that can bring us all peace in this time, and give us the necessities to defeat the enemy.

Now, here is the part where I feel I might get a little hate on. The reason I have not been participating in any of the recent posts, is because I have had trouble wrapping my mind around what is going on, and how I should respond. I was very shocked when I heard about what the news was saying on what happened to George (and it was very sickening that someone actually recorded it… they didn’t even try helping??), but because of all the social media posts of what has been going on, I have had a lot of trouble sorting out my view on what was truly happening, and what the truth was. When I figured it out, my heart was saddened, but then I got utterly confused… why are we saying only black lives matter? Yes, I understand that it was a black man who was murdered, but why are we separating him from the white man? In my opinion (and this is where I feel like I’ll get the hate), if we are saying ONLY black lives matter, aren’t we the racists? We should be saying ALL lives matter, because we are not different races. We are all the human race, and we were all created by God to be equal. We will all have our unique traits, and things that make us beautiful our way. But when we are talking about which lives reign over the others, it should be none.

I am not in anyway saying the black lives do not matter, but why are we turning any black death in our country into an act of racism? Whenever we hear about a white man being murdered by a black man, we never call it any form of racism…  doesn’t that make you think a little? I feel like the media is trying to get us all stirred up, so we will all be in fear and it’ll be easier to control us into doing what the government tells us to do. Haven’t we noticed that as soon as COVID-19 posts stopped being plastered everywhere, this happens? Something else that riled up our country. We need to start asking questions! We can’t believe everything the media tells us. I am the last person on earth I would ever think would post something like this, because I usually keep these political and other beliefs to myself. But I will not let my country, my fellow brothers and sisters and my community fall prey to the lies that the media wants to use against us. We need to stop following the crowd. We need to start acting like the black sheep of the group. Isn’t that what we, as Christians should be doing? Being separate from the world? We should be standing up for the beliefs of the Lord, and His grace and goodness. I am NOT of this world. I will only listen to what my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ says, and I will stick by that for the rest of my days.

And guys… please be praying for our President. Yes, he can get cocky and arrogant sometimes, but we NEED someone like him who has a desire to make our country greater. I have supported him and his mission since the beginning and he has never disappointed me. No one will agree with everything he says, but please, keep him and our leaders in your prayers. That is the only way we are going to come back together as a country. If we recreate our nation to be fully reliant on God and prayer. I am praying for you, I am praying for our President, I am praying for our nation, I am praying for the men and women who give their lives for my country and I am praying for every human in this world. “Red, brown, yellow, black and white. They are PRECIOUS in His sight.”

Seize the day my friends! Create your own destiny.

– Mickey

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started